Staff of Balla National School 2023/24

Alma Egan (Principal)
Ann-Marie Sinnott (Deputy Principal)
Emer Corcoran  (Assistant Principal)
Mariea Kelly (Assistant Principal) 

Oonagh Armstrong (Assistant Principal) 

Naoise Gallagher

Paul de Lacy
Regina Nally
Elaine Sweeney

Mally Byrne

Paula Kearns

Emma Daly

Emma Jane McHale

Martina McHugh

Mary Reidy

Jourdain Cunningham

Trisha Sammon

Karen Summerville (Shared post)

Special Needs Assistants: 
Barbara Fletcher
Patricia Conway

Sandra Bourke-Kennedy

Caroline Gilmartin

Rosemary Lavelle

Nikita Higgins

Rachel Reilly

Lisa Nally

Julie Higgins 

School Secretary: 
Rose King 

We have eight mainstream class teachers in Balla National School.  In addition, we have 4 full-time support teachers and two shared Special Education teachers.

There are 9 SNAs on our staff and we have a secretary. 

Balla N.S. is a growing school and we are delighted to announce that the school is in “design phase” of a major refurbishment and upgrade. We look forward to having 3 new classrooms, resource room, soft play area and sensory room in the near future